Skip to content

Chesterfield County Declared

Chesterfield County has been declared a Major Disaster County.

The Major Disaster Declaration for the State of South Carolina (FEMA-4394-DR-SC) has been amended; to include Chesterfield County for Individual Assistance.  Chesterfield, Darlington, Florence and Sumter Counties have also been added for emergency protective measures (Category B), including direct federal assistance under the Public Assistance program).

Individuals in Chesterfield County, along with Dillon, Horry, Marion, and Marlboro Counties, can register with FEMA the following ways:

Apply online at  

Call the registration phone number at 1-800-621-3362; those who have a speech disability or hearing loss and use TTY, should call 1-800-462-7585 directly; for those who use 711 or Video Relay Service (VRS),

call 1-800-621-3362.

Leave a Comment