Skip to content

Chesterfield, Ruby election results

July 14, 2020

Chesterfield, Ruby election results

The Town of Chesterfield held a special election today to choose members for four council seats. The unofficial results were tallied at the Chesterfield Visitors Center after voting ended at 7 p.m.

District 2 incumbent John Bittle won re-election against challenger Luann Hammond by a vote of 32-12.

The candidates for Districts 4, 5 and 6 ran unopposed.

Newcomer Nikki Cassidy received 16 votes in District 4.

Incumbent Deborah Adams received two votes in her bid for re-election to District 5.

District 6 newcomer Fred Rivers received 12 votes.

The town of Ruby also held a special election today with 100 voters turning out and five absentee ballots making a total of 105 voters participating in the election.

David Deese carried the mayoral election with 60 votes to Gail Thomas’ 43.

In the race for one seat on town council, Wayne Southard received 55 votes; Robert Shaw had 33; and Justin Edwards garnered nine votes.

The Ruby Election Commission verified the tallies tonight, declaring David Deese and Wayne Southard the winners of their respective races.



Leave a Comment